Technology

The Division 2 Update Maintenance: Patch Notes revealed with Server Downtime for June 3

The Division 2 developers over at Ubisoft Massive are taking the game offline today so they can roll out the latest big update for The Division 2.

A message on the Ubisoft forums reads:

"The servers will shut down for a scheduled maintenance Monday, June 3rd 09:30 AM CEST / 03:30 AM EDT / 00:30 AM PDT. Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

"We will be deploying Title Update 3.1 during this maintenance."

This downtime will affect players on all platforms the game has released on – that means players on PS4, Xbox One and PC will be affected.

The game should be back online by roughly 11.30am BST (of course, this information is subject to change thanks to the nature of the beast with online games).

The game is being taken offline so that Ubisoft can bring in new updates to the game which will make some pretty urgent changes (more on that further down with the patch notes)

Ubisoft also warned that the small amount of players who have used the armor exploit will receive a warning on their account.

In addition, they warned against any further violation of the terms of use, which could lead to a permanent ban of their account.

This update comes as players wait for the massive 3.1 update that has been delayed a little while as Ubisoft polishes the patch up.

"We're still working on Title Update 3.1 which will include several fixes to NPC behavior as well as other fixesRead More – Source

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close